At a glance

Address

Verband der Ausfuhrbrauereien Nord-, West- und Suedwestdeutschlands e.V.
Sonninstrasse 28
20097 Hamburg
Germany

E-Mail: vab@wga-hh.de
Tel.: +49 40 - 236016 - 13
Fax: +49 40 - 236016 - 10

Contact

Managing Director:
Dr. Rodger Wegner

Assistant to the management:
Petra Schroeder

German brewers

Overview

German breweries do not supply end customers through exports. Their partners are specialist importers and retailers who import directly all over the world.

The range stretches from premium lager beer and Pils, to top-fermented regional varieties like Koelsch or Altbier, wheat, export, bock or black beer, to fine German specialties like Kellerbier, Krausenbier, Zwickelbier or Rauchbier. This wealth of choice, which is unique worldwide, is topped off with non-alcoholic, malt and light beer, plus a broad range of mixed beer-based drinks with various taste profiles.

It is not only individual brands that shape the image of the German beer industry. The diversity of these beers with such a high level of quality is truly unique.

 

Quality is appreciated no matter where you are

 

Scoring points with German brewers

German brewers are supported by certain weighty “assets” – a unique beer culture that has grown up over centuries, unbeatable choice, a unique variety of tastes and a great image. Beer is first and foremost, German beer worldwide.

On a global scale, German brewers represent the world’s top beer-producing nation. The fact that a visit to a brewery is a must for so many foreign tourists on a trip to Germany is a clear indication of the outstanding reputation German beer enjoys in the United States, Japan, Brazil and China. Year by year, German brewers are exploiting attractive sales opportunities on the international market ever more intensively. Today German beer is enjoyed in more than 160 different countries. And German beers are bound by tradition and high quality standards.

As before, there are no licensed products made in the distribution areas themselves. This is a real export beer – produced in the brewing vats of German breweries between the North Sea and the Alps.

 

Carefully planned quality

For German brewers, export and sustainable internationalisation do not mean grabbing business opportunities here and there, but a conscious decision for the long-term development of foreign sales markets.

For the majority of medium-sized German brewers who depend on exports, the focus here is not on quantity, but on the positioning of their specialties, which are as coveted as they are precious, as premium products. This approach has been successfully adopted with the help of competent distribution partners on all five continents.

A crucial part of the international success of German beers is thus the involvement of skilled specialist importers, with their knowledge of the relevant markets. Their expertise ensures appropriate handling of the product and guarantees freshness and product quality all the way to the end customer.

Auf einen Blick

Anschrift

Verband der Ausfuhrbrauereien Nord-, West- und Südwestdeutschlands e.V.

Sonninstraße 28
20097 Hamburg

E-Mail: vab@wga-hh.de
Telefon: +49(0)40 / 236016 - 13
Telefax: +49(0)40 / 236016 - 10

Ansprechpartner

Geschäftsführer:
Dr. Rodger Wegner

Mitarbeiterin der Geschäftsstelle:
Petra Schröder

Deutsche Brauer

Überblick

Die deutschen Brauereien beliefern im Export keine Endkunden. Ihre Partner sind Fachimporteure und der direkt importierende Einzelhandel weltweit.

Das Sortiment reicht von Premium-Lagerbier und Pils über obergärige Regionalspezialitäten wie Kölsch oder Alt, Weizen-, Export-, Bock- und Schwarzbier bis hin zu Kostbarkeiten wie Keller-, Kräusen-, Zwickel- oder Rauchbier. Abgerundet wird diese weltweit einmalige Sortenfülle durch alkoholfreie Biere und Malztrunk, Leichtbiere sowie eine weite Bandbreite an Biermischgetränken mit unterschiedlichsten Geschmacksprofilen.

Nicht nur einzelne Marken prägen das Image der deutschen Brauwirtschaft. Einzigartig ist die Vielfalt ihrer Biere auf qualitativ höchstem Niveau.

 

Gutes wird überall geschätzt

 

Mit deutschen Brauern punkten

Die deutschen Brauer können sich auf gewichtige „Assets“ stützen – eine über Jahrhunderte gewachsene einzigartige Bierkultur, ein unvergleichlicher Sortenreichtum, eine einmalige Geschmacksvielfalt und ein Spitzen-Image.

Bier ist weltweit an erster Stelle deutsches Bier. Im globalen Maßstab repräsentieren die deutschen Brauer das Bierland Nr. 1. Dass der Besuch eines Brauhauses für viele ausländische Touristen ein unverzichtbares Erlebnis ihres Deutschland-Aufenthaltes darstellt, ist konkreter Ausdruck dieser großartigen Reputation in den USA, Japan, Brasilien oder China.

Die deutschen Brauer nutzen von Jahr zu Jahr immer stärker die attraktiven Vertriebschancen auf den internationalen Märkten. Heute werden deutsche Biere in mehr als 160 Ländern der Erde genossen. Und deutsche Biere sind der Tradition und den hohen Qualitätsstandards verpflichtet unverändert keine Lizenzprodukte produziert in den Absatzgebieten selbst. Es sind weiterhin wirkliche Exportbiere – hergestellt in den Braukesseln deutscher Brauereien zwischen Nordsee und Alpen.

 

Geplante Qualität

Export und nachhaltige Internationalisierung bedeutet für die deutschen Brauer nicht das Wahrnehmen von Gelegenheitsgeschäften, sondern eine bewusste Entscheidung für die langfristige Entwicklung von ausländischen Absatzmärkten.

Der primäre Fokus ist hierbei für die große Zahl der auf den Export setzenden mittelständischen deutschen Brauereien nicht auf Menge gerichtet, sondern auf die Positionierung ihrer gleichermaßen begehrten wie auch wertigen Spezialitäten als Premium-Produkte. Dieser Weg wird erfolgreich beschritten mit kompetenten Vertriebspartnern auf allen fünf Kontinenten.

Unverzichtbarer Teil des internationalen Erfolges der deutschen Biere sind denn auch versierte, in ihren jeweiligen Märkten gut vernetzte Fachimporteuren. Deren Expertise stellt ein sachgerechtes Handling sicher und garantiert die Frische und Produktqualität bis hin zum Endkunden.